top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejuliemari

I BOUGHT A NEW PHONE!

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

Hello everyone!


I hope you’re all okay! I My week was exhausting but it’s the weekend and I will get some well deserved rest!


I recently bought a new phone, and I thought that it would be a good idea to analyse my purchase with the consumer decision-making process.


1- Need recognition: Indeed, before my 800€ purchase, I had the iPhone 6 but it started becoming really slow, the battery wasn’t lasting and the screen was broken. I clearly needed a new phone as it is really useful, I use my phone all the time to check my emails, take photos, chat with my friends, call my family who is abroad, listen to music, etc..


2- Information search: I knew I wanted to stay with Apple as I am very comfortable with their software, the quality of the camera is really good and I could keep my data with iCloud Drive which is also connected with my computer. I started looking at the Apple website to see what phone they had in my budget. I hesitated between the iPhone Xr and the iPhone 11 but finally, I thought that the 11th would be better as it is the newest, the camera is better and it is also the cheapest between these two iPhones.


3- Evaluation of alternatives: I must admit that I also checked some websites proposing refurbished phones such as Backmarket as the prices were completely different but I really wanted to buy a new one so I left this idea on the side. I also hesitated a long time between buying the phone in the UK or France. Indeed, in France, the prices are a bit lower but I would pay with my English bank card so I would have fees. I wasn’t really sure but after a hesitation period, I decided to buy it in France.



4- The purchase decision: I woke up one morning and said to my sister: “Let’s go shopping, I am going to buy my phone”. I was really excited because I couldn’t stand my old phone anymore but I also was a bit scared because it is a lot of money. It took me a looooong time to choose what colour I prefered and I finally went for the green one! After my purchase, I felt accomplished but suddenly poor, lol.


5- Post-purchase evaluation: Now that it has been 1 month with my new phone, I can say that I really like it, I am in love with the photos and videos’ quality. The battery lasts forever which is really amazing but the only problem is that it takes a lot of time to charge it which is quite annoying sometimes. I know I am going to keep it a long time so I am happy I took this one which is perfect for my usage.



That was my purchase analysis, thank you for reading this blog post,

Feel free to leave a constructive comment or a comment based on your experience!


image from: https://boutique.orange.fr/mobile/apple-iphone-11-blanc-128go

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page